Friday, 6 July 2012

Yahoo OMG! Awards 2012 Results (Mall of Asia Arena, July 6, 6:00 pm.

The purple carpet at the Mall of Asia Arena became a virtual catwalk and parade of stars/celebrities as Yahoo Philippines staged the awarding of the 2012 OMG Awards. The program was hosted by gorgeous Pinay ramp models Solenn Heussaff, Isabelle Daza and actor/TV personality Raymond Gutierrez.

Here are this year's winners. (Drumroll please!)

Male Singer of the Year: Christian Bautista
Female Singer of the Year: Sarah Geronimo
Breakthrough Actor of the Year: Xian Lim
Breakthrough Actress of the Year: Kim Chiu

Child Star of the Year: Xyriel Manabat
Male Radio DJ: Papa Jack
Female Radio DJ: Nicole Hyala
Best Radio Show: The Morning Rush
Best FM Radio Station: WLS FM 97.1
Band of the Year: Parokya ni Edgar
Comedian of the Year: Vice Ganda
Comedienne of the Year: Eugene Domingo
Male TV Host: Luis Manzano
Female TV Host: Bianca Gonzalez
Female Newcomer of the Year: Solenn Heussaff

Male Newcomer of the Year: Daniel Padilla
Most Promising Actor: Enrique Gil
Most Promising Actress: Kathryn Bernardo
Fan Club of the Year: KimXi (Kim Chiu-Xian Lim fan club)
Love Team of the Year: Kim Chiu and Xian Lim
It Couple of the Year: Angel Locsin and Phil Younghusband
Major Impact: Vilma Santos
Movie of the Year: Unofficially Yours
Actor of the year: Coco Martin
Actress of the Year: Angel Locsin

Celebrity of the Year: Anne Curtis

Congratulations to all winners! Be ready to defend your titles next year. The results came from some four millions votes of stellar fans for the brightest stars!

source: Yahoo Philippines


  1. pinakyaw ng d0s ang awards,,,yah00

    1. Yes, siguradong pyesta muli ang tropang Kapamilya. Hehe Still I'd give my hats off to Kapuso star Solenn Heussaff. She was a great host. :D Thanks for your comment!

  2. Replies
    1. Go... all pretty Filipina celebrities.. whether they are a kapatid, kapamilya or kapuso. Wag lang kaBOANG.. hehehe -site admin.

      Salamat nga po pala sa komentaryo.